Posted in real life, Updates

Fill in the Blank

Hmm, well it’s almost been two weeks since my last post.  It’s not like I don’t have writing to put out.  I met my goal of 30k words for last months’s camp nanowrimo, so that’s something.  It turned out to be two partial stories and content for my next… release, if you want to call it that.

I actually wrote what I consider a very good piece of work last night, between teeth-rotting sips of Monster Energy drink, which is know is horrible for me, but I continue to like the taste in spite of it all.  I have another story washing around in my head. Unfortunately, I want to put some of these stories in a compilation, which means at least some of them should be exclusive, not having been posted here previously.

Rather than teasing my readers, let’s talk something else.  The new “At The Drive In” album came out today- Inter Alia.  It’s actually their first album in 17 years.  Wow. Partially this is because some of the band members were in a different yet equally awesome band called “The Mars Volta.”

A comment on one of their youtube video called them “post hardcore” which I don’t really know how to describe, but it’s within the realm of punk, and I really like it.  I recommend a listen.

I’m also staring a new job on Monday.  It’s not a deli.  That’s all I have to say on that right now.  Check out the ridiculous video I made to try and sell more of my book!

Leave a Reply

