Posted in Uncategorized

Personal Triumph

Last night, I was just inches away from the mirror, with a flashlight and floss.  What’s that dark spot on my tooth?  Is that a hole I see?

Today I had a dentist appointment.  They put that heavy flak-jacket thing on me to block out any unnecessary radiation, taking X-rays.  That means they’re searching.

I have bad teeth to begin with.  I also like sugary drinks. I’ve had plenty of cavities in the past, and as much as I love the feeling of drilling into my teeth, I didn’t want to have any more discovered.  But to my surprise and pleasure, I left without them finding any new cavities have developed.

Stay away from soda and energy drinks people, and brush your teeth.  And floss, as hard as it may be.  Paying dentist bills is harder.

Leave a Reply

